Coinbase Logo

Coinbase welcomes customers from six new European markets

By Author


, December 20, 2018

, 2 min read time


Since launching in 2012, Coinbase has continually worked toward its mission of creating an open financial system for the world. Over the past six years, we’ve expanded our footprint from the U.S. to 33 countries across the globe, making it easier for more people to buy and sell cryptocurrencies. Today, we’re taking another significant stride toward realizing our mission by announcing the rollout of Coinbase to six additional European markets.

Starting today, Coinbase will be available in the following regions:

  • Andorra

  • Gibraltar

  • Guernsey

  • Iceland

  • Isle of Man

  • Lithuania

0*d8Wp09a5 mI7kzaS

New customers in these markets will be able to make full use of and our iOS and Android apps, allowing them to buy and sell cryptocurrencies on the Coinbase platform for the very first time. We also hope to make Coinbase Pro and Prime available in these regions over time.

Next year we will continue expanding rapidly into new regions and adding assets to the Coinbase platform to meet customer demand.

Cryptocurrencies are global by their very nature and we believe that they should exist without borders. To realize our mission means making crypto easily available to everyone, irrespective of their geographical location.

To get started, simply sign up for a Coinbase account.

Coinbase logo

Take control of your money. Start your portfolio today and get crypto.

Sign up for a Coinbase account today and see what the world of decentralized finance can do for you.